Menu

Modbus Sensors with Programmed Control

THERMASGARD, HYGRASGARD, PREMASGARD & AERASGARD

1 2 3 4 5 
Save Energy with Interconnectivity

Modbus Capable Sensors with S+S Technology

Smart Facility Automation for Central Energy Management

In view of rapidly rising energy costs, centralised recording, monitoring
and control of power consumption is of increasing importance in facility
management. Our Modbus interconnective measuring transducers for
temperature, humidity and pressures as well as VOC, CO2 and particulate
matter can help you improve the overall energy efficiency of buildings and
save a lot of money.

Application Areas of Modbus Sensors

Facility automation in industrial and commercial buildings, central energy management in public and private facilities, including hospitals, administration centres, schools and museums, as well as acquisition and control of temperature, humidity and pressure parameters in areas with difficult access

Benefits

  • Widely used fieldbus standard in facility management
  • Non-proprietary communication protocol
  • Proven S+S sensor technology

Modbus Duct Sensors
for Temperature

Modbus On-Wall Transmitters

for Pressure, Differential Pressure & Volume Flow

 

powerIO® System for Facility Automation


The powerIO® system enables a more efficient control, better monitoring and operational management than previous, conventional solutions. And all of this independent of control system suppliers. The imodular technology offers high compatibility with all sensors and actuators from leading manufacturers, and can be extended to support any common protocol. Its basic design uses three modular components: powerIO®-Box, powerIO®-Line and powerIO®-App
 

Assured precision

All devices are developed, manufactured and tested according to the latest criteria. Each sensor is precisely re-adjustable using offset potentiometers. Take advantage of our experience, our development, manufacturing, and product know-how, and order these products directly from the manufacturer.

 

Broad spectrum

All Modbus sensors for S+S temperature, humidity, pressure and air quality sensors are designed to be multifunctional. This reduces the diversity of types and expands their possible applications. Thanks to microprocessor technology, almost any measuring range can be represented, including customer specifications.

How our Modbus sensors benefit you:

  • Widely used bus standard
  • Vendor-neutral communication protocol
  • Proven S+S sensor technology
  • Reliable and fast data transmission
  • Decades of secure data exchange
  • World renowned system for our Modbus sensors
  • S+S quality assurance

Multifunctional Modbus measuring transducers

All of our Modbus sensors, THERMAGARD® temperature sensors, HYGRASGARD® humidity sensors, PREMASGARD® pressure sensors and AERASGARD® air quality sensors are designed to be multifunctional, with combined sensor technology and switchable measuring ranges. This reduces the required diversity of types with extended application possibilities. Thanks to microprocessor technology, almost any measuring range can be represented, including customer specifications. The outstanding features of the S+S Modbus devices include galvanic isolation of the RS485 interface as well as simple setting of the bus parameters and bus address in the de-energised state via DIP switches. For versions with a display, its 7/14-segment and 40-dot matrix areas can be configured without restrictions.


Versatile room controller with bus connection

S+S RYMASKON® room control units enable monitoring, control and regulation of the indoor climate in residential and office buildings, hotels and conference centres etc. on site and via Modbus according to needs. They provide the required measured values for heating and air conditioning systems, blowers and sun protection equipment. Modbus sensors for relative humidity and CO2 are also available. All of these elegant room controllers have a colour touch screen for user-friendly operation using intuitive symbols. Preconfigured operating modes such as Comfort, ECO, Boost, Holiday or Frost Protection simplify the setting.

Menü

Modbus Sensoren

THERMASGARD, HYGRASGARD, PREMASGARD & AERASGARD
 
Filtern
Filtern
1 2 3 4 5 
Vernetzt Energie sparen

Modbus-fähige Sensoren mit S+S Technologie

Intelligente Gebäudeautomation für zentrales Energiemanagement

Angesichts rapide steigender Energie­kosten gewinnt die zentrale
Erfassung, Über­wachung und Steuerung des Strom­verbrauchs auch 
in Gebäuden zunehmend an Bedeutung. Die Vernetzung unserer ­Modbus-
fähigen Temperatur-, Feuchte-, Druck- sowie VOC-, CO2 -, Feinstaub-
Messum­former führt zu ­umfassender Energie­effizienz und spart somit
bares Geld. 


Einsatzgebiete für Modbus-Fühler

Gebäudeautomatisierung in Industrie und Gewerbe, zentrales
Energiemanagement in öffentlichen und privaten Einrichtungen,
einschließlich Krankenhäusern, Verwaltungszentren, Schulen und
Museen, sowie Erfassung und Regelung von Temperatur-, Feuchte-
und Druckparametern in schwer zugänglichen Bereichen

Vorteile

  • Weit verbreiteter Bus-Standard
  • Herstellerunabhängiges Kommunikationsprotokoll
  • Bewährte S+S Sensortechnologie
Modbus-Kanalfühler für Temperatur

Modbus-fähige Kanalfühler zur
Temperaturerfassung

Druck, Differenzdruck & Volumenstrom Sensoren

Modbus-fähige Aufputzfühler für
Druck, Differenzdruck & Volumenstrom

powerIO Geräte für Gebäudeautomation

powerIO® System für die  Gebäudeautomation


Das powerIO® System ermöglicht eine effizientere Steuerung, ein besseres ­Monitoring und eine sicherere Betriebs­führung als bisherige konventionelle Lösungen. Und das unabhängig vom Anbieter des Regelungs­systems. Die modulare Technik bietet eine hohe Kompatibilität mit allen Sensoren und Aktoren der führenden Hersteller und ist um alle gängigen Protokolle erweiterbar. powerIO® setzt sich im Wesentlichen aus drei Basiskomponenten zusammen: powerIO®-Box, powerIO®-Line und powerIO®-App

Gesicherte Präzision

Die Geräte sind nach neuesten Kriterien geprüft. Über Offset-Potentiometer ist jeder Fühler präzise nachjustierbar. Nutzen Sie unsere Erfahrung, unser Entwicklungs-, Fertigungs- und Produkt-Know-how und beziehen Sie Ihre Lichtsensoren direkt vom Hersteller.

 

Breites Spektrum

Alle Modbus Sensoren für S+S Temperatur-, Feuchte-, Druck- und Luftgütefühler sind multifunktional konzipiert. Dies reduziert die Typenvielfalt und erweitert die Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Dank Mikroprozessortechnik ist fast jeder Messbereich darstellbar, einschließlich kundenspezifischer Vorgaben.

Ihre Vorteile unserer Modbus Sensoren:

  • Weit verbreiteter Bus-Standard
  • Herstellerunabhängiges Kommunikationsprotokoll
  • Bewährte S+S Sensortechnologie
  • Zuverlässige und schnelle Datenübertragung
  • Jahrzehntelanger sicherer Datenaustausch
  • Weltweit bekanntes System für unsere Modbus Sensoren
  • S+S Qualitätssicherung

Multifunktionale Modbus-Messumformer

Alle unserer Modbu Sensoren THERMAGARD® Temperatur-, HYGRASGARD® Feuchte-, PREMASGARD® Druck- und AERASGARD® Luftgütefühler sind multifunktional konzipiert, mit kombinierter Sensorik und umschaltbaren Messbereichen. Das reduziert die erforderliche Typenvielfalt bei erweiterten Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Dank Mikroprozessortechnik ist fast jeder Messbereich darstellbar, einschließlich kundenspezifischer Vorgaben. Zu den herausragenden Merkmalen der S+S Modbus-Geräte zählen die galvanische Trennung der RS485 Schnittstelle sowie die einfache Einstellen der Busparameter und Busadresse im spannungsfreien Zustand über DIP-Schalter. Bei Ausführungen mit Display sind dessen 7/14-Segmente- und 40-Punkt-Matrix-Bereiche frei konfigurierbar.


Vielseitige Raumcontroller mit Busanschluss

RYMASKON® Raumbediengeräte von S+S ermöglichen eine bedarfsgerechte Überwachung, Steuerung und Regelung des Raumklimas in Wohn- und Bürogebäuden, Hotels und Tagungszentren etc. vor Ort und über Modbus. Sie liefern die erforderlichen Messwerte für Heizungs- und Klimaanlagen, Gebläse und Sonnenschutzvorrichtungen. Auch Modbus Sensoren für relative Feuchte und CO2 sind verfügbar. Alle dieser eleganten Raumcontroller haben einen Farb-Touchscreen zur benutzerfreundlichen Bedienung mittels intuitiver Symbolik. Vorkonfigurierte Betriebsarten wie Komfort, ECO, Boost, Holiday oder Frostschutz erleichtern die Einstellung.